Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois Presents Appreciation Pin to Volunteers

The Appreciation Pin recognizes an individual’s exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience (GSLE). This service, which has had measurable impact on at least one geographic area of service, helps the council reach and surpass its mission-delivery goals for that area.   Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois (GSSI) honored Adult Award recipients, including volunteers who earned the Appreciation Pin, at its Annual Meeting on April 1 at Holiday Inn in Mt. Vernon.

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois (GSSI) volunteers 
who received the Appreciation Pin in 2017:

Warren Carter, SU 111 – Collinsville/Maryville
Lisa Clamors, SU 211 – Waterloo
Buffy Madrid Diefenbach, SU 42 – East Williamson County
Michelle Glascock, SU 207 – Belleville/Swansea
Jodie Herbstritt, SU 207 – Belleville/Swansea
Peggy Hilmes, SU 210 – New Athens/Marissa/St. Libory/Freeburg
Melissa Huckleberry, SU 110 - Highland
Ron Labbee, SU 202 - ClinClair
Nancy Liberman, SU 39 – Lawrence County
Christina McGlasson, SU 110 - Highland
Sherry Sutton, SU 7 – Bond County
Heather Todd, SU 522 – Eastern Coles County
Ronnie Winterich, SU 111 – Collinsville/Maryville
Stacy Young, SU 201 – O’Fallon/Shiloh
Miranda Zerbst, SU 522 – Eastern Coles County