Saturday, April 16, 2016

Thirteen Volunteers Receive the Appreciation Pin From Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois

Thirteen adult volunteers were recognized with the Appreciation Pin by Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois during its Annual Meeting on April 9 at Holiday Inn in Mt. Vernon.  

The Appreciation Pin recognizes an individual's exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience (GSLE).  This service, which has had measurable impact on at least one geographic area of service, helps the council reach and surpass its mission-delivery goals for the area. 

Kudos to the following volunteers for 
receiving the Appreciation Pin:

Christine Bennett, Scott Air Force Base / SU 202 - ClinClair

Jason Dothager, Staunton / SU 107 - South Macoupin

Sarah Drury-Dothager, Staunton / SU 107 South Macoupin

Joanna Espique, Lebanon / SU 202 ClinClair

Emily Myers, Newton / SU 544 - Crawford/Jasper

Marsha Nichols, Centralia / SU 9 - Centralia

Tina Rabe, Ava / SU 60 - Randolph South 

Darcy Rowland, Godfrey / SU 101 Alton/Godfrey/Wood River/Roxana

Amy Taylor, Herrin / SU 90 - West Williamson

Vicki Thompson, Red Bud / SU 57 - Randolph North

Honorees Not Pictured: 

Stacey Gerdes, Bartelso / SU 15 - Clinton
Jamie Gross, Glen Carbon / SU 108 Edwardsville/Glen Carbon
Rita Rhodabarger, Effingham / SU 511 - Effingham