Wednesday, April 20, 2016

2016 Girl Scout Cookie Program Top Sellers

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois (GSSI) recently wrapped up a successful Girl Scout Cookie Program. The Girl Scout Cookie Program helps girls gain five valuable skills – goal setting, decision making, money management, people skills and business ethics – that will benefit them throughout life. In addition, proceeds from the cookie program help Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois recruit and train adult volunteers, provide financial assistance so Girl Scouting is available to all girls, improve and maintain camp properties, and develop and deliver extensive program activities for girls. 

“This year’s Girl Scout Cookie Program was a huge success! I’d like to thank all of our girls, their parents and the fantastic volunteers who contributed to the success of the cookie program,” said Kelly Jansen, Director of Product Program for GSSI. “The dedication and commitment of all those involved allow us to provide girls throughout southern Illinois with a great Girl Scout Leadership Experience.” 

Congratulations to the following Girl Scouts who were top sellers for their Service Units or GSSI Cookie All Stars who sold over 2,016 boxes of cookies.  Please note that girls are associated with Service Units based on where her troop is located, rather than her hometown: 

Service Unit 7 - Bond County:  Haley Carter, Greenville
Service Unit 9 - Centralia: Mariah Winegarner, Centralia
Service Unit 12 - Clay County: Elizabeth Lagle, Rinard
Service Unit 15 -  Clinton County: Zoe Luth, Breese
Service Unit 21 - East Marion County: Alli Young, Vernon
Service Unit 24 - Fayette County: Gwyneth Miller, Vandalia
Service Unit 27 - Jackson County: Ashlie Zlotnicki,  Murphysboro
Service Unit 30 - Jefferson County: Lexi Scrivner, Bluford
Service Unit 33 - Johnson/Pope Counties: Sadie Hinkle, Cypress
Service Unit 39 - Lawrence County: Allison Pachoeski, Lawenceville
Service Unit 42 - East Williamson County: Victoria Shore, Marion
Service Unit 45 - Massac County: Addyson Johnson, Grand Chain
Service Unit 51 - North Franklin County: Abbagail Watkins, Thompsonville
Service Unit 54 - Perry County: Karina Brehm, Pinckneyville
Service Unit 57 - North Randolph County: Alaina Smith, Ruma
Service Unit 60 - South Randolph County: Addison Gottschammer, Ellis Grove
Service Unit 63 - Richland County: Carlene Weiler, Olney
Service Unit 66 - Shawnee:  Eliana Kingston, Shawneetown
Service Unit 72 - Union Pulaski Alexander Counties: Karleigh Ellis, Alto Pass
Service Unit 78 - Wabash/Edwards Counties: Lyndsey Delong, Mount Carmel
Service Unit 81 - Washington County: Susan Kressin, Okawville
Service Unit 85 - Wayne/Hamilton/White Counties: Dallas Sullivan, Norris City
Service Unit 87 - West Frankfort: Madilyn Kelton, West Frankfort
Service Unit 90 - West Williamson County: Sophia Silger, Carbondale
Service Unit 90 - West Williamson County: Stormi
Service Unit 101 - Alton/Godfrey/Wood River/Roxana: Sarah Hill, Godfrey
Service Unit 102 - Granite City/Madison/Venice: Molly Lewis. Granite City
Service Unit 105 - Jersey/Calhoun Counties: Trinity McQuay, Medora
Service Unit 105 - Jersey/Calhoun Counties: Claire Meininger, Shipman
Service Unit 106 - Bethalto: Hope Rosales, Bethalto
Service Unit 107 - South Macoupin County: Cadence Miller, Staunton
Service Unit 108 - Edwardsville/Glen Carbon: Ella Martinez, Edwardsville
Service Unit 109 - Troy/St. Jacob: Leah Connelly, Troy
Service Unit 110 - Highland: Emmah Reppond, Highland
Service Unit 111 - Collinsville: Danielle Cary, Caseyville
Service Unit 201- O'Fallon/Shiloh: Erin Hanny, O'Fallon
Service Unit 202 - ClinClair: Lynn Shirley, Summerfield
Service Unit 203 - Fairview Heights/Caseyville: Erin Connor, Washington Park
Service Unit 204 - East St. Louis/Cahokia: Carre Webster, Granite City
Service Unit 207 - Belleville/Swansea: Allison Patterson, Belleville
Service Unit 209 - Millstadt/Columbia/Dupo/Smithton: Madeline Collins, Cahokia
Service Unit 210 - New Athens/Marissa/Freeburg: Chelsea Sinn, Freeburg
Service Unit 211 - Waterloo: Addison Koppeis, Valmeyer
Service Unit 511 - Effingham County: Hattie Sumner, Mattoon
Service Unit 521 - Western Coles County: Madison Parks, Mattoon
Service Unit 522 - Eastern Coles County: Ariana Sluder, Ashmore
Service Unit 531 - Edgar County: Destiny Gray, Paris
Service Unit 533 - Clark/Cumberland Counties: Anastasia Turner, Marshall
Service Unit 544 - Crawford/Jasper Counties: Kaylynn Paddick, Willow Hill

See 2016 Cookie Program Pics