Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois Presents the Girl Scout Silver Award to Nearly 100 Girls

Girl Scouts were shining stars during Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois’ (GSSI) All That Glitters Award ceremony on April 9, 2016 at Holiday Inn in Mt. Vernon. Each year, the banquet recognizes Girl Scouts from across southern Illinois who achieve significant accomplishments in community service and leadership. This year, GSSI recognized nearly 100 girls who earned the Girl Scout Silver Award.
The Girl Scout Silver Award, the highest award a Girl Scout Cadette can earn, is symbolic of accomplishments in Girl Scouting and community activities as a girl becomes her best self and builds the world around her. The Girl Scout Silver Award project benefits a girl’s community and can be earned as an individual or as part of a group. This year’s Girl Scout Silver Award recipients include:

Belleville: Amanda Aaron, Bailey Burman and Megan Huller

Benton: Gwendolyn Emrich

Bluford: Kadi Petersen

Bonnie: Grace Seidel

Centralia: Lakeisha Barczewski and Madaline Ruez

Charleston: Mikayla Kuznicki

Chester: Hannah Miller and Hannah Wilson

Columbia: Mia Boyer-Edwards, Shelby Crook, Alyssa Elie, Cailyn Haubein and Loren Koenigstein

Coulterville: Rachel Hall

Dow: Alaina Herman

Edwardsville: Isabella Doyle, Makenzie Keiser, Emily Kloostra, Lauren McGarr, Allison Paur, Emily Paur, Kylie Schumacher and Gwendolyn Thomas

Ellis Grove: Jessica Penford

Glen Carbon: Lindsay Ahlers, Jacquelin Anderson, Briann Beyer, Tessa Bunselmeyer, Dakotah Charleston, Abreya Deckard, Justine Dioneda, Erin Dowdy, Hannah Garde, Alanna Kaminsky, Makenzi Keller, Beth Anne Mislan, Nadia Msakni, Connie Reynolds, Autumn Scott, Carli Scott, Lena Tennant and Marcia Williams

Godfrey: Nina Grant

Granite City: Kaylee Barlow, Bree Brock, Katie Reagan and Sierra Smallie

Hoyleton: Elizabeth Bierman

Jerseyville: Abigail Womack

Marine: Samantha Maddox, Holly Plantz and Samantha Tipton

Marissa: Megan Buss, Cassie Campbell and Hailey Krause

Mascoutah: Ashley Szabo

Mattoon: Alyssa Deremiah, Maggie Plush, Hannah Retzer and Katherine Shamdin

Mt. Vernon: Emi’Jha Butler, Brianna McGehee, Brittany McGehee and Zoe Merriman

New Baden: Kristina Hilmes and Alison Smith

O’Fallon: Allison Brantley, Mary Buchanan, Alexa Huller, Elana Melzer, Alicia Reed, Lauren Reis and Jackie Simpson

Paris: Rachel Fiscus, Sarah Fiscus, Mary Floyd, Kadrianne Henry and Linden Hess

Round Lake: Katherine Freimuth

St. Jacob: Denise D’Antonio and Lane Sedlacek

Staunton: Rowan Dothager

Swansea: Elizabeth Tapen

Troy: Natalie Blaies, Katherine Jones and Kassandra King

Waterloo: Lace Brandenburg, Mara Dalman, Elise Dodel, Emma Kramer, Emily Roth and Hailey Runyon