Monday, March 30, 2015

Fourteen GSSI Girl Scouts Receive the Trifecta Award

Girl Scouts were shining stars during Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois’ (GSSI) All That Glitters Award ceremony on March 28, 2015 at Rend Lake Resort in Whittington, Illinois. Each year, the banquet recognizes Girl Scouts from across southern Illinois who achieve significant accomplishments in community service and leadership. This year, GSSI recognized girls with the Girl Scout Trifecta Award, which honors GSSI Girl Scouts who have earned the Girl Scout Bronze Award, Girl Scout Silver Award and the Girl Scout Gold Award.

2015 GSSI Trifecta Award recipients:

Katie Albert - Troop #387, Waterloo
Elizabeth Arend, Troop #17, Highland
Lainey Brown, Troop #915, O'Fallon
Kaylynn Clement, Troop #915, O'Fallon
Kaitlyn Frick, Troop #46, Edwardsville
Megan Kraus, Troop #332, Waterloo
Alexandra Lloyd – Troop #1123, O’Fallon
Jordan Larusso – Troop #551, Edwardsville
Tessa Miller - Troop #8303, Red Bud 
Samantha Mitchell – Troop #8174, Carbondale
Caitlynn Rosenberg – Troop #915, O’Fallon
Tera Sparks – Troop #915, O’Fallon
Kathryn Stacy – Troop #915, Shiloh
Krista VanDriel - Troop #915, O'Fallon